Alfred 00-19540 TOKYO 2000-CB

Condition New
+£15.00 Delivery
Add To Basket
Checkout secured by PayPal
Delivery to: Mainland UK
Standard Delivery £15.00 Est. Delivery 5th-11th Aug
Add To Basket
  • We verify all of our sellers
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • All major credit cards accepted
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.

Compare Sellers

  • New from £71.34
Delivery To: Mainland UK
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total
(64 reviews)
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£56.34 +£15.00 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 5th-11th Aug
£71.34 Add To Basket
Description & Details

Alfred 00-19540 TOKYO 2000-CB Description

Tokyo 2000 begins with a haunting pentatonic flute passage, which is immediately answered by tom-toms and timpani that evoke the sounds of the classic drums of Kyoto. Stark brass pyramids and fluid woodwind passages set the stage for the exciting "Allegro," combining pentatonic melodies with contemporary polychords and interesting syncopated rhythms. A chorale-style middle section showcases the brass, only to lead back to the main theme and a rousing coda to bring the work to a magnificent finish. Let John O'Reilly take you and your band to Tokyo on your next concert! Tokyo 2000. By John O'Reilly.


  • Series - Alfred Concert Band
  • Category - Concert Band
  • Format - Conductor Score &Parts
  • Instrument - Concert Band
  • Level - 3 (Medium)


Codes 0038081182407 (EAN)
038081182407 (UPC)
MPN 00-19540
Links Books
Browse All Books

Highest Rated in Books

Browse All Books

Most Popular in Books

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses


Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks