Share

Elly Griffiths 10 Books Collection Set Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

By Elly Griffiths
Condition New
Out Of Stock

Sorry, This Item Is Out Of Stock

Get A Back In Stock Notification

Enter your email address below and we'll notify you as soon as it's back in stock.

Add To Basket
Description & Details

Summary

  • Elly Griffiths 10 Books Collection Set
  • Elly Griffiths
  • Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries Series
  • Crime & Thriller
  • Police Procedurals

Elly Griffiths 10 Books Collection Set Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries Description

Elly Griffiths 10 Books Collection Set Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries Series:

The Crossing Places

Dr Ruth Galloway is called in when a child's bones are discovered near the site of a pre-historic henge on the north Norfolk salt marshes. Are they the remains of a local girl who disappeared ten years earlier - or are the bones much older? DCI Harry Nelson refuses to give up the hunt for the missing girl. Since she vanished, someone has been sending him bizarre anonymous notes about ritual sacrifice, quoting Shakespeare and the Bible.

 

The Janus Stone

Dr Ruth Galloway's forensic skills are called upon when builders, demolishing an old house in Norwich, uncover the bones of a child - minus the skull - beneath a doorway. Is it some ritual sacrifice or just plain straightforward murder? Ruth links up with DCI Harry Nelson to investigate. The house was once a children's home. Nelson traces the Catholic priest who used to run the place. He tells him that two children did go missing forty years before - a boy and a girl. They were never found.

 

The House at Sea's End

Dr Ruth Galloway is called in by a team of archaeologists investigating coastal erosion on the north Norfolk coast, when they unearth six bodies buried at the foot of a cliff. They seem to have been there a very long time. Ruth must help discover how long, and how on earth they got there. Ruth and DCI Nelson are drawn together once more to unravel the past. Tests reveal that the bodies have lain, preserved in the sand, for sixty years.

 

A Room Full of Bones

It is Halloween in King's Lynn, and forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway is attending a strange event at the local history museum - the opening of a coffin containing the bones of a medieval bishop. But then Ruth finds the body of the museum's curator lying beside the coffin. Soon the museum's wealthy owner lies dead in his stables too. These two deaths could be from natural causes but DCI Harry Nelson isn't convinced, and it is only a matter of time before Ruth and Nelson cross paths once more.

 

A Dying Fall

Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist, spends a lot of time looking at death. But now death has found her, with the news that her long-time friend Dan Golding has been killed in a house fire. Ruth's grief soon turns to suspicion of arson when she receives a desperate letter from Dan, sent the day before he died. He had made a ground-breaking discovery - and was petrified of the consequences.

 

The Outcast Dead

Historical crimes involving a Victorian child killer may hold the key to several contemporary deaths in this macabre outing for Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

 

The Ghost Fields

A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

 

The Woman In Blue

The murder of women priests in Norfolk's spooky shrine town of Walsingham draws forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway into a thrilling new adventure.

 

The Chalk Pit

Boiled human bones have been found in Norwich's web of underground tunnels. When forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway discovers the bones aren't as old as originally thought, it's time for DCI Nelson to launch a murder inquiry. What was initially just a medieval curiosity has taken a much more sinister nature..

 

The Dark Angel

Dr Ruth Galloway is flattered when she receives a letter from Italian archaeologist Dr Angelo Morelli, asking for her help. He's discovered a group of bones in a tiny hilltop village near Rome but doesn't know what to make of them. It's years since Ruth has had a holiday, and even a working holiday to Italy is very welcome So Ruth travels to Castello degli Angeli, accompanied by her daughter Kate and friend Shona.

Titles in this set:

The Crossing Places

The Janus Stone

The House at Seas End

A Room Full of Bones

A Dying Fall

The Outcast Dead

the Ghost Fields

The Women in blue

The Chalk Pit

The Dark Angel

Features

  • Language: English

Details

OPC P5W55VN
Brand
Elly Griffiths
Codes 9123726172 (ISBN-10)
9789123726172 (ISBN)
Links Books

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks