A Mother's Dilemma

By 1
£1.78
£6.99
Save 75%
Seller does not ship to United States
Add To Basket
Delivery to: United States
Seller does not ship to United States
Description & Details

Description

Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. Minnie Maddox cares deeply for mothers and their babies - she makes a living by taking in unwanted children and finding them good adoptive homes - and is delighted for her neighbour when she finally becomes a mother after decades of trying. But when the baby dies of natural causes while under her roof, and knowing her neighbour will be devastated, Minnie swaps it with one of the infants in her care. Now seventeen, Jewel Nightingale knows nothing of her true origins. But assaulted by her hateful cousin and making the dreadful discovery that she is pregnant, she faces a desperate dilemma. Fleeing her job as a domestic maid, she follows an advertisement to a house in Bolton's dark slums, where a woman promises to help her when the child is born. Little does Jewel know that there's a terrible price to pay . . . Can she keep herself - and her baby - safe? And what will happen when Jewel discovers the truth about where she came from?

Details

OPC PVWZXR
Brand 1
Codes 0552175757 (ISBN-10)
9780552175753 (ISBN)
Links Books
Used Books

Compare Sellers

  • New from £4.77
Delivery To: United States
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total
(2 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£6.66 This seller does not ship to your selected delivery location. Add To Basket
(52 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£6.27 This seller does not ship to your selected delivery location. Add To Basket
- -
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£1.78 This seller does not ship to your selected delivery location. Add To Basket
(44 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£6.36 This seller does not ship to your selected delivery location. Add To Basket
(143 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£6.89 +£11.98 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 30th Nov - 6th Dec
£18.87 Add To Basket

Other Products in Sagas

Top 15 Highest Rated Products in Sagas

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks

We've detected you're shopping from United States, so we've set this as your delivery location. You may see a reduced selection of products.

If your location is incorrect, please click on the country in the site menu above to change it.

Continue Shopping