Share

The Forgotten Village

By 1
Condition New
£6.88
£7.99
Save 14%
Fast Free Delivery
Add To Basket
Checkout secured by PayPal
  • We verify all of our sellers
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • All major credit cards accepted
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.
Delivery to: Mainland UK
Standard Delivery FREE Est. Delivery 20th-22nd Aug
Want it by 15th-17th Aug? See Other Sellers
In Stock
Sold By Wordery, there is 1 other seller
Add To Basket
Description & Details

The Forgotten Village Description

A timeless story of love and sacrifice. If you liked THE MISSING SISTER, you'll love THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE. 'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' KATE RIORDAN, author of The Girl in the Photograph `A gripping tale of secrets and love... I loved it' LIZ FENWICK, author of The Cornish House 1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever. 2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it's pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa's search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible. `A coastal village abandoned in wartime, a haunting expression in an old photograph, and a charismatic TV historian: from these raw ingredients Lorna Cook creates an intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more' GILL PAUL `Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told, The Forgotten Village explores love and its darker side against the backdrop of a fascinating and little known slice of WW2 history. Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton' NIKOLA SCOTT

Details

OPC PV5JTB
Brand
1
Codes 000832185X (ISBN-10)
9780008321857 (ISBN)
Rank #65 Modern & Contemporary Fiction Books
Links Books

Compare Sellers

  • New from £6.88
Delivery To: Mainland UK
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total
(127 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£6.88 Fast Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 20th-22nd Aug
£6.88 Add To Basket
(575 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.51 Fast Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 20th-22nd Aug
£7.51 Add To Basket

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks