Share

The Matchmaker

By 1
Condition New
£7.63
£8.99
Save 15%
Fast Free Delivery
Add To Basket
Checkout secured by PayPal
  • We verify all of our sellers
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • All major credit cards accepted
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.
Delivery to: Mainland UK
Standard Delivery FREE Est. Delivery 20th-22nd Aug
Want it by 15th-17th Aug? See Other Sellers
In Stock
Sold By Wordery, there is 1 other seller
Add To Basket
Description & Details

The Matchmaker Description

'I thoroughly enjoyed this smart, feel-good read. It's witty, sharp and has real depth to it, and I love that even though it's uplifting, it doesn't ever shy away from the realities of life.' - BETH O'LEARY, bestselling author of The FlatshareAn emotionally charged, funny and warm novel, perfect for fans of THE MAN WHO DIDN'T CALL by Rosie Walsh, SOME KIND OF WONDERFUL by Giovanna Fletcher and IT STARTED WITH A TWEET by Anna Bell. For Caitlin Carter, love means business. She's taken matchmaking back to basics. There is no swiping left. No creepy location tracker. Definitely no unsolicited pics of areas of the anatomy no one wants to see. She's made dating great again: personal, patient... and profitable. Her startup is going from strength to strength, with clients wanting to find the love she has with her own husband Harry, and she even has celebrities wanting to use her services... Caitlin is living the perfect life. Except it's all a perfect lie. And Caitlin doesn't know how long she can keep it up. In an era of social media and dating apps, when we have never been more connected yet more isolated, The Matchmaker is a story about love, loss and loneliness, and learning to accept your reality. 'I absolutely adored The Matchmaker - It's such a skilful, nuanced and thoughtful exploration of the full complexities of love - and the way that all of the different people who love us make us who we are. It's refreshing, uplifting and brilliantly observed.' - DAISY BUCHANAN

Details

OPC P5FPSMB
Brand
1
Codes 140918837X (ISBN-10)
9781409188377 (ISBN)
Links Books

Compare Sellers

  • New from £7.63
Delivery To: Mainland UK
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total
(127 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.63 Fast Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 20th-22nd Aug
£7.63 Add To Basket
(576 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£8.19 Fast Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 20th-22nd Aug
£8.19 Add To Basket

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks