Share

The Undesired

New

Hurry - only 1 left in stock

Here's why you'll love OnBuy:

  • We're trusted - with over 24,000 Trustpilot reviews and an 'Excellent' rating
  • We verify all of our sellers - you can shop millions of products with confidence
  • Easy payments - all major credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal

See full product description & details

You're eligible for PayPal's 180-day Buyer Protection OnBuy has partnered with PayPal to offer you superior protection - you're eligible for 180-day PayPal Buyer Protection as standard, even if you paid by card.
Read more here.

£8.55
Fast & Free Delivery
Add to Basket
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.
  • We verify all of our sellers
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • All major credit cards accepted
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.

Hurry - only 1 left in stock

See full product description & details

Deliver to: Mainland UK

Standard (Free): Fri 5th - Mon 8th Mar

Priority (£4.99): Wed 3rd - Thu 4th Mar

Sold by: Speedyhen, there are 2 other sellers

Add to Basket
Description & Details

Here's why you'll love OnBuy

  • We're trusted - with over 24,000 Trustpilot reviews and an 'Excellent' rating
  • We verify all of our sellers - you can shop millions of products with confidence
  • Easy payments - all major credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal

The Undesired Description

A chilling modern horror novel from the author of THE SILENCE OF THE SEA, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award - perfect for fans of Let the Right One In. The light spilling in from the corridor would have to do. Though weak, it was sufficient to show Aldis a boy sitting in the gloom at the furthest table. He had his back to her, so she couldn't see who it was, but could tell that he was one of the youngest. A chill ran down her spine when he spoke again, without turning, as if he had eyes in the back of his head. 'Go away. Leave me alone.' 'Come on. You shouldn't be here.' Aldis spoke gently, fairly sure now that the boy must be delirious. Confused, rather than dangerous. He turned, slowly and deliberately, and she glimpsed black eyes in a pale face. 'I wasn't talking to you.' Aldis is working in a juvenile detention centre in rural Iceland. She witnesses something deeply disturbing in the middle of the night; soon afterwards, two of the boys at the centre are dead. Decades later, single father Odinn is looking into alleged abuse at the centre following the unexplained death of the colleague who was previously running the investigation. The more he finds out, though, the more it seems the odd events of the 1970s are linked to the accident that killed his ex-wife. Was her death something more sinister? Yrsa Sigurdardottir is a huge European bestseller both with her crime and horror novels. You might want to sleep with the light on after reading THE UNDESIRED ...

Details

OPC P6FJSV
Codes 1444778307 (ISBN-10)
9781444778304 (ISBN)
Links Books

Detailed Product Information

AuthorYrsa Sigurdardottir
PublisherHodder & Stoughton General Division
Book TypePaperback
Release Date02/06/2016

Compare Sellers

Under our Classic Crime Books department, 334145 various literature items are ready to purchase from this book supplier. Scroll through the Classic Crime Books catalogue to find this The undesired listing. Maintaining an average buyer score of 5.0 stars, OnBuy’s key book retailer for The undesired offers plenty of products on our website. You also have other choice, as there are 3 trusted book specialists presently offering this book. Because of the 3 individual book specialists listing The undesired on This site has, passionate bookworms have lots of options!

  • New from £8.55
Delivery to: Mainland UK
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total Quantity
(1.3k reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£8.55 Fast & Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 5th-8th Mar
£8.55
Add To Basket
(99 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£9.83 +£1.99 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 8th-10th Mar
£11.82
Add To Basket
(51 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.60 +£9.99 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 11th-12th Mar
£17.59
Add To Basket

Price Graph

Price history - lowest £8.55 (28/02/2021)

Product price history A line chart showing the price history for The Undesired. £11.82 - 24/02/2021 £8.55 - 28/02/2021 24/02/2021 25/02/2021 26/02/2021 27/02/2021 £23.50 £21.00 £18.50 £16.00 £13.50 £11.00 £8.50

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks