Great Price
OnBuy has detected this to be a great price compared to other websites.
The Woman Who Wanted More: 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food' Katie Fforde

Share

The Woman Who Wanted More: 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food' Katie Fforde

New

Hurry - only 1 left in stock

Here's why you'll love OnBuy:

  • We're trusted - with over 25,000 Trustpilot reviews and an 'Excellent' rating
  • We verify all of our sellers - you can shop millions of products with confidence
  • Easy payments - all major credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal

See full product description & details

You're eligible for PayPal's 180-day Buyer Protection OnBuy has partnered with PayPal to offer you superior protection - you're eligible for 180-day PayPal Buyer Protection as standard, even if you paid by card.
Read more here.

£7.37
Free Delivery
Add to Basket
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.
  • We verify all of our sellers
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • All major credit cards accepted
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.

Hurry - only 1 left in stock

See full product description & details

Deliver to: Mainland UK

Standard (Free): Tue 16th - Thu 18th Mar

Need it faster? compare other sellers
Delivery from Wed 10th - Thu 11th Mar

Sold by: PBShop, there are 4 other sellers

Add to Basket
Description & Details

Here's why you'll love OnBuy

  • We're trusted - with over 25,000 Trustpilot reviews and an 'Excellent' rating
  • We verify all of our sellers - you can shop millions of products with confidence
  • Easy payments - all major credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal

The Woman Who Wanted More: 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food' Katie Fforde Description

A perfect foodie novel with plenty of bite - ideal for fans of Joanna Cannon, Libby Page and Gail Honeyman. Two women. One unusual cookbook. And a friendship that will show them how to savour each moment . . . Kate Parker is about to turn forty and her world has fallen apart. Her seemingly rock-solid relationship is suddenly up in the air, and she's been forced to move back in with her mother. In need of some distraction, Kate (reluctantly) volunteers at her local retirement home. Cecily Finn is a ninety-seven-year-old resident of Lauderdale House for Exceptional Ladies. Her tongue is as sharp as her mind but lately she's lost her spark, seemingly resigned to the Imminent End. But then Cecily prescribes Kate a self-help recipe book with a difference - and so begins an unlikely friendship between two lonely and stubborn souls. Together, these two very different women - one near the end of her life, one adrift somewhere in the middle - will show each other that food is for feasting, life is for living, and that it's always essential to ask for more. Praise for The Woman Who Wanted More: 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food. This is one of those I carried round the house wanting to read it every spare second' - Katie Fforde 'Wise, warm, witty and mouth-watering - this wonderful book has it all' - Isabelle Broom, Woman & Home 'A fabulous read about finding your way; about friendships and letting go. I adored it' - Nina Pottell, Prima Magazine 'A mouth-watering treat of a book that celebrates food and female friendship . . . An irresistible novel!' - Kate Harrison

Details

OPC PXPXSK
Codes 1785765329 (ISBN-10)
9781785765322 (ISBN)
Links Books
External product information

Disclaimer: The information below is provided by various external sources and should be used as a guide only.

Detailed product information

Features

Release date (DD/MM/YYYY)07/2019
Number of pages448 pages
Written byVicky Zimmerman
PublisherBonnier
International Standard Book Number (ISBN)9781785765322
Book cover typePaperback

Compare Sellers

This book is available from 5 trusted bookstores. Our primary book seller for The woman who wanted more beautifully written full of has gained a steady buyer feedback rating of 5.0 stars. Because of the 5 different book experts presenting The woman who wanted more beautifully written full of on This website, avid readers have multiple choices! Precisely, this seller lists 1707247 alternative reads in OnBuy's Modern & Contemporary Fiction Books department. Check out our Modern & Contemporary Fiction Books library to find this The woman who wanted more beautifully written full of read.

  • New from £7.37
Delivery to: Mainland UK
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total Quantity
(1.7k reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.37 Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 16th-18th Mar
£7.37
Add To Basket
(948 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.69 Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 17th-19th Mar
£7.69
Add To Basket
(1.3k reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£8.18 Fast & Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 12th-15th Mar
£8.18
Add To Basket
(101 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£9.83 +£1.99 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 15th-17th Mar
£11.82
Add To Basket
(52 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.71 +£9.99 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 18th-19th Mar
£17.70
Add To Basket

By comparing numbers from our partners, our dedicated team have surmised that this exciting read is priced generously.

Price Graph

Price history - lowest £7.37 (05/03/2021)

Product price history A line chart showing the price history for The Woman Who Wanted More: 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food' Katie Fforde. £7.37 - 28/09/2020 £7.37 - 04/10/2020 £7.37 - 11/10/2020 £7.37 - 27/12/2020 £7.37 - 03/01/2021 £7.37 - 10/01/2021 £7.37 - 17/01/2021 £7.37 - 14/02/2021 £7.37 - 21/02/2021 £7.37 - 05/03/2021 1/10/2020 1/11/2020 1/12/2020 1/01/2021 1/02/2021 1/03/2021 £19.75 £17.25 £14.75 £12.25 £9.75 £7.25

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks