Call Me Evie

By 1
In Stock
Sold By Wordery 5/5 (55 Reviews)
£7.97
£16.99
Save 53%
Seller does not ship to United States
Add To Basket
Delivery to: United States
Seller does not ship to United States

Share

Description & Details

Description

'I read it in one go' Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE 'A smart, propulsive thriller' Kate Hamer, THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT 'One of the most striking debuts I've read in years' A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW **** Don't trust him. It wasn't me. It couldn't have been me. Meet Evie, a young woman who has fled with her uncle to the isolated New Zealand beach town of Maketu. Jim says he's hiding her to protect her, that she did something terrible back home in Melbourne. Something Evie can't remember. But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle. In a house that creaks against the wind, Evie pieces together the events that led her here. And as her memories return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her saviour . . . or her captor. A compulsive, twist-filled debut that explores the fragility of memory, perfect for fans of Sharp Objects, Room and Top of the Lake. **** 'Outstanding . . .the final pages stun with their gallows-drop plot surprises. Almost nothing will turn out as it initially appears in this devastating novel of psychological suspense' Publishers Weekly More than just a classic thriller, with a plot to keep you gripped, Pomare has created an utterly involving story of family and friendships, trust and betrayal. With each new twist you are right at the heart of the action from the clever, intriguing set-up to the unpredictable, terrifying and unforgettable conclusion' Janet Ellis, author of The Butcher's Hook 'This sublime debut walks a higher path than your average psychological suspense novel. Pomare burrows into gaslighting and control from the word go . . . a first-class literary thriller that ultimately interrogates the nature of memory and trauma' Nicolas Obregon, author of Blue Light Yokohama

Details

OPC PVXD5R
Brand 1
Codes 0751576514 (ISBN-10)
9780751576511 (ISBN)
Links Books

Compare Sellers

  • New from £7.97
Delivery To: United States
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total
(55 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.97 This seller does not ship to your selected delivery location. Add To Basket
(44 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£14.01 This seller does not ship to your selected delivery location. Add To Basket
(145 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£12.91 +£11.98 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 4th-10th Dec
£24.89 Add To Basket

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks

We've detected you're shopping from United States, so we've set this as your delivery location. You may see a reduced selection of products.

If your location is incorrect, please click on the country in the site menu above to change it.

Continue Shopping