Share

Under a Wartime Sky

New

In stock

Here's why you'll love OnBuy:

  • We're trusted - with over 21,000 Trustpilot reviews and an 'Excellent' rating
  • We verify all of our sellers - you can shop millions of products with confidence
  • Easy payments - all major credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal

See full product description & details

You're eligible for PayPal's 180-day Buyer Protection OnBuy has partnered with PayPal to offer you superior protection - you're eligible for 180-day PayPal Buyer Protection as standard, even if you paid by card.
Read more here.

£7.91
Free Delivery
Add to Basket
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.
  • We verify all of our sellers
  • Secure checkout powered by PayPal
  • All major credit cards accepted
  • 30-day returns as standard OnBuy's minimum returns period is 30 days for most products. There are however some exceptions e.g. perishable goods, personalised items etc. Please read our T&Cs for more information.

In stock

See full product description & details

Deliver to: Mainland UK

Standard (Free): Mon 1st - Wed 3rd Feb

Need it faster? compare other sellers
Delivery from Wed 27th - Thu 28th Jan

Sold by: Wordery, there are 3 other sellers

Add to Basket
Description & Details

Here's why you'll love OnBuy

  • We're trusted - with over 21,000 Trustpilot reviews and an 'Excellent' rating
  • We verify all of our sellers - you can shop millions of products with confidence
  • Easy payments - all major credit cards accepted, as well as PayPal

Under a Wartime Sky Description

Under a Wartime Sky is an enthralling historical novel by Liz Trenow, based on real-life events at a top-secret wartime research station. Telling the story of the heroes behind the discovery of radar, it's perfect for readers of Kate Furnivall and Rachel Hore. Bawdsey Manor holds a secret. 1936: the threat of war hangs over Europe. Churchill gathers the brightest minds in Britain at a grand house in Suffolk. Bound to complete secrecy, they work together on an invention that could mean victory for the Allies. Among them is Vic, a gifted but shy physicist who, for the first time, feels like he belongs. Local girl Kathleen wants to do more than serving tea and biscuits to 'do her bit'. So when the Bawdsey team begin to recruit women to operate their top secret system, she dedicates herself to this life-or-death work. Kath and Vic form an unlikely friendship as the skies over Britain fill with German bombers. Little does Kath know just whose life she will change forever, one fateful night . . . Based on the real history of Bawdsey Manor, Under a Wartime Sky is a novel about courage, belonging and hope. Praise for Liz Trenow 'The characters shine . . . Fabulous' - Dinah Jefferies 'It was a wrench to put the book down after the last beautifully written page' - Gill Paul 'Trenow's exquisite novel puts a real focus on the characters' journeys' - Woman

Details

OPC P5QZ5WZ
Codes 1509879846 (ISBN-10)
9781509879847 (ISBN)
Rank #42 Fiction Romance Books
Links Books

The popularity of Under a wartime sky among book lovers is reflected in its sale position. It's presently at number 42 within the Fiction Romance Books department.

Under a wartime sky

Compare Sellers

  • New from £7.91
Delivery to: Mainland UK
Seller Ratings Warranty Returns Price Delivery Total Quantity
(211 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£7.91 Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 1st-3rd Feb
£7.91
Add To Basket
(1.1k reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£8.36 Fast & Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 30th Jan - 2nd Feb
£8.36
Add To Basket
(796 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£8.44 Free Delivery
Est. Delivery: 4th-9th Feb
£8.44
Add To Basket
(82 reviews)
-
30 Days
Free Returns: No
£8.85 +£1.99 Delivery
Est. Delivery: 2nd-4th Feb
£10.84
Add To Basket

Price Graph

Price history - lowest £7.91 (25/01/2021)

Product price history A line chart showing the price history for Under a Wartime Sky. £7.91 - 02/10/2020 £7.91 - 04/10/2020 £7.91 - 01/11/2020 £8.36 - 13/12/2020 £7.91 - 20/12/2020 £7.91 - 10/01/2021 £7.91 - 17/01/2021 £7.91 - 25/01/2021 1/11/2020 1/12/2020 1/01/2021 £8.45 £8.35 £8.25 £8.15 £8.05 £7.95 £7.85 £7.75

Sign in to view all of your delivery addresses

OR

Enter your delivery address

Save your items for later!

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a copy of your basket to your inbox.

No thanks